Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I'm not sure what the hell is going on outside. Is this some sort of baby hail or just frozen rain? It's not even that cold outside.

I had my little birthday thing last night and it was the best. I haven't had a birthday thing since I was eleven or so and that completely sucked. But last night was good-- a lot better than I thought it was going to be. I had thought that it might have just been Kim and Cedar and I, but Ruby and Megan and Jenna came, which made it a lot more fun. Ruby and Cedar dressed up like boys for me, which was really hot and Ruby gave me purple roses. We ate at Perkins and then went to my house and they marvelled at all the weird things that we have because we have babies and then we watched But I'm a Cheerleader. Cedar had to leave after the movie and the rest of us just sat around my living room for an hour or so talking and watching bad mtv. (Is the phrase "bad mtv" repetitive?) Kim and Megan gave me bath foam and a rubber snail (like a duck, but not) and they gave me underwear. Hot. It was really great.

This is out of the chronological order of the story, but after I got done with work, I picked Kim up and we went back to my house and played a board game and ate pizza. Then we baked cookies, most of which we burnt, and made little decorative packages for the cookies to give to everybody else when they came. It was fun.

We also renamed the demon cat Hitler. I think it's a name that will stick simply because of it's shocking appeal. We tried to feed the little fucker some of our burnt cookies, but he wouldn't eat it.

The family is coming back today. Oh well. I hope they don't feel like this about me when I leave this fall.

last - next

.