Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. My time management skills never improve.

I had planned to start working on my finals stuff yesterday, but I didn't. I had to work in the morning, then went from work to my interview for that internship (which I think went well) and then straight to my eye appointment. After Megan helped me pick out a pair of really hot glasses, we went to Wausau and didn't get back until around 7:30. At 7:45 my mom called me and then as soon as I hung up with my mom, my sister and her girlfriend were knocking on my door. Erica and Sam hung around until 10:30. I took a shower after they left and I had no sooner gotten dressed than the phone was ringing again and I ended up talking until midnight. And then, of course, I had to go to bed right away because I had to work at fucking 6 in the morning (although in slipped in under the radar at 6:40).

This, of course, was all worth it though. It's actually been nice hanging out with my sister and I finally decided that I like Sam. At first, I didn't know what to think of her since she was so quiet and seemed kind of weird, but I think she's really nice and I feel like she genuinely likes my sister (I am always suspect of people's motives when they want to hook up with the people I love) and she's funny to boot. At one point, she whipped out this hat that she has apparently been wearing all around and it is the most ridiculous thing that I have ever seen in my life. It is a baby blue and yellow knit hat that is supposed to look sort of like a football helmet but at the top of the hat is this hideous blue and yellow fur. And I feel that the fact that Sam is admittedly in love with this hideous hat and that she shamelessly parades around in it deserves some respect. Ultimately, I think I just realized that she is not weird (as in creepy) but she is just a dork, and as the champion of dorks, I like that.

And now that I have wasted twenty minutes of valuable study time, I'll try my hand at being a little more productive.

last - next

.