Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I just forgot (like I often do) that I am wearing mascara which is not good (the forgetting, not the mascara) because I just rubbed my eyes. I don't need any help looking like a heroine addict.

When I was out to dinner tonight with Donnie and Stef, it finally hit me how much shit I have to get done for finals before Thursday. I can't believe that I haven't started any of it yet. I had planned to get a lot of stuff done this weekend and then, of course, I got nothing done. Well, I did read two short stories, but that's a pretty small dent in the pile.

I also have two pairs of socks that I need to knit for my mother before Christmas. I have half of one sock done so far. I'm on a fucking roll. Those won't be too bad though. I just need to get done with this finals shit and the socks will be nothing.

I'm not feeling too worried about things . . . yet. We'll see if that changes over the course of the week. Right now I'm just really tired and I feel compelled to just go home and pass out but I think that would be a really bad idea. I think I'll just make myself some tea and work on shit for a little bit. I have to stay up anyway and do some laundry (because I still haven't touched any of it yet) so that I have something to wear to that interview tomorrow. I haven't really thought about it at all yet-- I haven't tried anticipating questions or coming up with thoughtful answers as to why I would want the position, but I still feel pretty good about it.

I had Dylan in my car for the past couple of days and even had "It Ain't Me Babe" on repeat for quite awhile. I love that song but it was seriously bringing me down so I had to switch up the soundtrack and I broke out me Queens of the Stoneage. So now I've got track 13 running through me head now which, instead of making me feel depressed, just makes me feel lusty.

"I want to be crushed by your sweet caress"

last - next

.