Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I have three acts to read in Hamlet but, as is demonstrated by the fact that I'm doing this right now, I don't really give a fuck. As far as school in general is concerned, I really don't give a fuck. The only class I ever want to go to is my creative writing class.

And speaking of that class, that shrew that threw a hissy fit when I used the word 'pubes' in a quote that I gave had her play read aloud in class today. And I could have fucking killed her because it was all about boobs and loss of bowel control and was really just disgusting. You're right, Truly, maybe some things do need to be censored. I'd say that I wanted to kick her ass, but I'm not that type of person. What I'd really like to do is tie her to a chair and then say horrible, horrible things to her until she cried and cried and cried and felt ugly and hated herself. I think that would be much more satisfying and effective then "kicking ass." I'm too clumsy to kick anyone's ass.

I found out today that Mark belongs to a fraternity. I know I haven't talked about Mark in awhile (and actually, a bit of palepurple trivia, I've mentioned three different Marks in my dairy) so for those of you who don't remember, he is the viking-hippie-caveman that I work with and have designated as my sperm donor because I want my sons to grow up to be cuddly and hairy Zack Galifinakis look-alikes. I'd be such a proud mama. Anyhow, Mark started to lose points with the frat thing until he explained that all they did was organize events to raise money for the fine arts center. Okay. You've been redeemed. You can still father my children.

I spent half an hour this afternoon driving around town with my windows rolled down just listening to my radio. It was nice. Warm, sunny, nobody talking to me, good music. And yes, that is my idea of being outdoors.

Obsession left behind, I've been feeling kind of awkward around Bridget. First of all, I feel like when I say the things that I normally say within my group of friends, her presence makes me feel really crude and bitchy and horrible. And then she follows me to my locker after lunch and I keep banging my head against the proverbial wall trying to come up with something to say and she never really says anything either. But I assume her silence isn't one of disapproval since she is going out of her way to walk with me. It's a little weird. Here was today:

Anna's walking, walking, walking, looking back discretely to make sure that Bridget is still behind. She is. And those pants that she's wearing are really cute from behind. [sinister giggle] Megan's joking around with Kim but Anna can't hear what's going on. Anna's only attempt at prompting conversation is making faces at stupid people. Anna looks discretely once again to see if Bridget notices the faces. Bridget is looking at the floor. Damn. Turn the corner, walk past the bathrooms, walk past the auditorium. Kim comes up from behind and throws herself at Anna's ass. Leave the ass alone! Bridget's half-smiling. Once again, Anna feels vulgar and inappropriate standing next to the saintly girl. Anna remembers driving past the Lutheran church when she was in pursuit of the perfect black bra and seeing Bridget's truck in the parking lot. Anna's uncomfortable. Bridget finally speaks. "Did you have a nice birthday?" "Yeah, it was really great." Open the locker, grab the backpack, walk towards the stairs. Bridget speaks again. "See ya." Yeah. This is too much.

I thought about asking her if she wanted to do something on Saturday night since she indicated in my birthday card that she wanted to hang out. But I'm not sure I want to. I think it'd just be weird. I don't get this.

What the hell is going on with this girl? Somebody help me out.

last - next

.