Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Today is the big Easter- Christian holiday to end all Christian holidays. And to celebrate, I've been eating secular candy like there's no tomorrow.

mmmmmmm. Candy.

I did actually get out of bed to go to church this morning, only to remember why I hate going to church. And although I've been trying to go every other week or so because I want to make my dad happy, I've determined that the next time I'm going will be Father's Day. Fuck this Jesus shit.

While at church I said "goddamnit" twice in front of members. Not good. The dad was not all that proud. At least I kept myself from saying "suck my dick."

They all think that it's really great that I will be staying in Stevens Point. "The best part about it is that you don't even have to leave home." Fuck you, old wrinkled bitch. You try living in that house and taking care of their satanic kids and listening to the sad father whine all the goddamn time. Fuck you.

This weekend has really made me hate my family and, although they are all unaware of this, they are ever nearing their unnatural deaths. I am going to kill them all.

I fell asleep last night at seven and shortly thereafter, the family decided to color easter eggs. So various members of the family insisted on waking me up at five minute intervals for god knows how long chirping "Anna, were dying easter eggs. Anna, wake up. Anna, come on. Anna, we saved some for you." And then my dad got sad because I wanted to sleep and had no intention of waking up to sit through egg coloring mayhem, especially since I loathe all holiday traditions and am repulsed by extended family time.

JUST LEAVE ME ALONE YOU PSYCHO FUCKS.

I told my mom in the car today that I wasn't going to school tomorrow at which point she got all uptight and whatever the fuck with her "Well, might I ask why." Because I don't want to. Because I hate every inch of that goddamn building and every person who walks it's halls. Because I am tired. Because I have homework to do. Because I spent my weekend working. Because I have had a fucking 3.986 gpa my entire life and couldn't fuck the high school thing up now if I tried. And in the end, does it really matter why because, if I remember correctly, I didn't phrase it in the form of a question.

And it is with this mindset that I am facing the family Easter dinner tonight. I may snap.

Erica and I just got done eating candy and watching Annie. I don't think I've seen that movie since I was 13 or so and it was a hell of a lot different watching it now. My favorite part is Punjab because he is black, wears a turban, has magic powers (naturally since he is exotic), Indian music plays whenever he enters the room and he quotes the wisdom of Buddha. What the fuck. I also enjoy the democrat/republican conflict between Mr. Warbucks (who my brother insists on calling Mr. Starbucks) and the big FDR. But I laughed my ass off at the part where the guy threw the bomb in the window because I never really understood it before, but I get it now.

Annie: "Who would want to kill Mr. Warbucks?"

Grace: "The Bolsheviks, dear."

Goddamn commies. Everyone knows they can't sing and dance.

last - next

.