Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. "Kmart has turned into a sort of lesbian extravaganza tonight"

That quote was curteousy of Lauren, my queer at Kmart comrade.

And, relativley speaking, there were a mess of lesbians there. And by a mess I mean about four couples passed through in the course of our four hour shift.

First there was Kelly, another girl that we work with but don't really consider a comrade because she curls her bangs and wears glittery blue eye shadow, and her girlfriend who is only ever referred to as the roommate, although all of us know better. They're in love and they play soccar together. The end.

Then it was two middle aged women who both looked like the Indigo girls as heroine addicts. Eighties dykes. A rather frightening breed.

Then the winner couple of the night: Dana and her girlfriend (this nameless girlfriend is the same girl that was written about in my older entry titled "Ruby got her nose pierced so now we match" and she is fucking gorgeous)

And then it was a bad college aged couple that just made me want to twitch. Nasty lesbians. It was at this point that Lauren made the lesbian extravaganza quote which prompted a discussion of our mutual fear of being sucked into the world of the nasty lesbian. I'm glad I'm not the only one. She suggested that I cut my hair (read: make myself look a little more dyke-y) as a means of attracting more women. Ummmm. No. That's just stupid (although I found out that it was her reason for cutting her hair)

I feel stupid for talking about this crap, but it's consumed me. I am completely paranoid of nasty lesbian-dom. Give it time. This obsession, too, shall pass.

I rocked guavagrrrl's socks. Kick ass. That made me smile.

While at work, I also saw the girl that tried to attack me over the gross boy that I dated for all of ten days when I was fifteen. Scary fucking bitch. And three years later, I still kind of cringed when I saw her. I told Nicole all about the ex-boyfriend story and she found the whole thing quite humorous (particularly the fact that he had a mullet). I'm glad I can provide some sort of enjoyment.

I hate it when I don't have anything worth writing about. I should just go to bed, but I don't want to.

Bridget seemed normal again, which is good. Now I feel like we're back to where we were about a month ago. And I guess that's okay. Maybe it will be something that keeps cycling, resulting in endless heartbreak for Anna. Or she won't bring it up again and I'll feel bored with the lack of drama that resulted from the whole situation.

But it wouldn't be real drama. Pizza vs. Hong Kong Buffet. Now that's real drama.

I feel like I should write/say/email something to Bridget as a means of acknowledging the note she gave me on Thursday, but I don't know what the hell to say.

You hurt me right here [points to center of chest and pouts]

That's the best that I would be able to come up with.

I just looked up at the book shelves looming above me and realized that my father owns two copies of the same book on Native American myths and legends.

Guess that means Anna gets a new book.

last - next

.