Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Why am I on the computer? It's almost one in the morning. Why am I not tired? Why am I not warm and unconscious in my bed?

I got my book analysis and my poetry collection all thrown together after I got home from work which only leave my Shakespeare project to be done over the weekend and I'm done with this high school bullshit forever. Time to move on. I'm fucking ready.

Apparently for one to abstain from the graduation ceremony is an absolute scandal because more and more people are beginning to comment to me about the whole thing. Their reactions range from confusion to seeming to take offense. I don't get it. If I'm not there, that's one less name that they have to sit through. I've also decided that the main reason I don't want to go to the ceremony is because I would feel like an ass. Anna doesn't wear gaudy graduation robes and the little board hats. Nor does Anna want to walk across a stage in front of over a thousand strangers in said ensemble. I'm a private person (my mom prefers to use the term 'hermit'). I have no desire to share that part of my life with my 700 classmates and their relatives. The whole thing is just fucking stupid.

My celebration will be the four days after graduation in which I will do nothing. I'll will be my rebirth. My temporary exodus from madness.

Is "temporary exodus" and oxymoron? I think it is. Because wouldn't exodus imply that it is of a much more permanent nature? Whatever.

My evil manager (who feels that we have bonded after Michael and the sexual harrassment thing and will now not leave me alone) told me tonight when we were taking the money to the safe that my flighty manager (the one with the dyed blonde permed quasi-mullet) said that I was the best service desk employee and that management should make sure to treat me well so that I wouldn't leave. I try to tell myself that I don't care about my job, but I do. I care that I'm on time and that I don't fuck up and that my manager's like me. So obviously the compliment made me feel pretty good. And I think it's things like that that keep me from going out and finding another job. I've already established myself as being a good employee and essentially worked myself to the top of the part-time ladder and I am respected for it. That's all good enough for me.

Tonight I convinced Amanda (another idiot girl that I work with) that she won't get enough hours during the summer and should therefore try and find another job. I had two motives in doing this: I hate her and the less hours she works, the more I can work. More money for Anna, less stupidity to endure. Was this wrong of me?

last - next

.