Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I read Megan's diary entry and suddenly had the overwhelming urge to kiss her. Of course, we aren't even in the same town right now, but that's really trivial.

And then I read Karl's diary and wanted to kiss him too.

And I wanted to kiss Kim this morning in the car when she was being so calm and cheerful and sharing her food.

And I wanted to kiss Erik when he came and talked to me after school. All he wanted to talk about was writing. Everyone who thinks he is scary is a fucking idiot because he's honestly one of the nicest guys I know.

And I wanted to kiss Bridget for

a) giving me another one of her notes

b) saying 'damn' with such zeal that I almost clapped

c) telling her friend to wait for her while she talked to me

d) smelling good

e) just being so goddamn dorky cute

I'd just like to clarify that by kiss I mean that I wanted to give them each sweet little pecks on the cheek. And I still have that urge to force my affection on others. But at the moment, no one in my house is awake and so the urge is just going to build and in the morning, somebody's going to get it.

It'll be Gracie. It always is. She knows that if she wants something from me, a kiss is always the price. Maybe that's why she does things like drawing on the side of my car with sidewalk chalk. Maybe that's her way of saying, "Anna, stop kissing me all the time." But she's so cute I just . . .

Anyway.

Today was my last day of high school and I think the only thing I was the least bit sad and sentimental about was that I had to take the picture of the kissing ladies out of my locker. Now I'm going to have to find a new way to make people uncomfortable.

Cedar and I had a nice moment after school. We were talking and then she turned to leave and catch up with her friends, then stopped and came back to my table to apologize for everything. At that point, I apologized too. And I not only apologized, but felt honestly sorry about the whole thing. We both agreed that made complete asses of ourselves. But it's kind of nice to know that we're both walking away from it going, "How could I be so fucking stupid? Why did I have to act so . . . 17?" I thought it was a good note to end high school on.

I also thought that I ended the year with Bridget well. If anything, I'll never have to look back on my obsessive high school crush and be ashamed because she was cute and dressed well and smelled good. Good memories spring forth from these sorts of qualities.

I think it's time to go to bed. I have a big day ahead of me: sleeping in, lounging around an empty house half-dressed, making ramen for breakfast/lunch. God willing, I'll muster up enough motivation to take my check to the bank. We'll see.

In closing, I would just like to say thank you to missmarymack for filling me in on the Yu-Gi-Oh thing. And I would also like to assure her that my dislike of anime has been an as-long-as-I-can-remember sort of of deal. I'm sure that speaking in terms of plot characters, there is great anime. But visually, I just can't handle it.

My sister can't eat grapes because the texture of the fruit weirds her out and makes her want to gag.

I think it's kind of like that. Sensory assault.

last - next

.