Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Some creepy guy just started ringing our doorbell. I don't know who the hell he was-- one of the greasy locals, I presume. So upon registering the word 'stranger' in my head, I ran downstairs. This was a particularly stupid thing to do since he was at the side door which looks right into the room that has the computer in. I assume he could see me. I hope he's not offended by my running away. Actually, I don't really care. I have no business with greasy old men so I'm sure it wasn't me that he wanted to talk to. If it was about something important, he'll be back and then maybe someone will be brave enough to answer the door.

Maybe he wanted to take the bathtub in the front yard . . .

I'm killing time before I pick Ruby up so that we can go and mingle. Neither of us do very well in social situations and Megan decided she didn't feel like going to we're being left to our own devices. It's not a big deal. I don't think we'll be staying very long at either party.

Then I called Megan and she was going to give me directions to her new apartment but her phone is all fucked up so I got cut off. I tried to call her back and couldn't get through so I just said fuck it. I hate phones.

While I was at work this morning, the store manager told me that she was considering making someone a part time manager who would do the work of our upfront manager when she's not around. Basically, keep things clean and babysit the cashiers. I can do that. And I think that's what she was alluding to in telling me about the whole thing. So I spent the morning kissing her ass and making sure that I was doing exactly what I was supposed to be doing because becoming a part time manager would certainly involve some sort of raise and a raise would make Anna very, very happy. Of course, if the whole thing goes through and I get an extra fifty cents an hour or whatever, that means I won't be leaving Kmart hell anytime soon, but I'll live. Of course, being part time manager will inevitably be a really shitty position to be and I'm sure I'll hate and I am sure that I'll get stuck with some really heinous hours, but the thought of more money dulls the pain.

I must go and make myself socially acceptable now.

last - next

.