Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I hate the Sims. I hate the Sims in much the same way that I hate Tetris. I hate both the Sims and Tetris and much the same way that I presume a binge drinker hates alcohol. WHY CAN'T I STOP? I played the Sims for four hours straight this morning and my only motivation for getting off the computer was that I didn't want my mother to take note of my sedentary state when she got home. It's pathetic. My only saving grace is that my mad Sims phases usually only last for a couple of days. Then I will hopefully return to normalcy.

My return to normalcy will also be helped along when I actually leave the house and go to work on Thursday. I really should have gotten a second job for the summer because now I'm just sitting around and letting my ass get bigger. A girl from work called me today and left a message on the machine asking if I would work for her on Saturday night. And I'd like to work more and have more hours, but it's Saturday night and I want to be around people other than my family. To be specific, I was hoping that Bridget would be willing to spend her Saturday night with me. And taking on more hours this week just doesn't seem like it's going to be very convenient because my car is going to be out of commission until at least next Wednesday. So now I'm feeling very house-bound because I live twenty minutes outside of town and it's not like I can just walk or ride my bike to where I need to be. So, all things considered, maybe the Sims is a good thing because it's dulling the pain and saving me from madness.

A five year old boy that I know, the son of one of my mom's friends, was killed today when he was hit by a semi in front of his house. And it's so weird because I just can't fathom that. This is a little boy that I played with and took care of and I don't feel the impact of his death. I just don't have any sense of tragedy about the whole thing and that worries me because it's a horrific ordeal. And also because I have a three year old sister who gets herself into what could be dangerous situations and I feel like I should have a more profound feeling of "What if that was Gracie?"

I think that I don't take death very seriously.

last - next

.