Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. My current obsessions:

Money- I must work enough hours to bring home a check that is at least $350 throughout the summer. I believe this means that I must work at least 31 hours a week. I have 33.5 hours this week and 35 hours next week. Doing good so far. Why do I need the money? I need the money so that I have something to budget. I need to save for school, I need to save so that I can move out, I need to save for more tattoos/piercings. Of course, I've already saved enough money to pay for the forthcoming year of school in its entirety (books included) but can save too much? I don't think so. I also may have to buy a new car. If this is the case, I will get a new job in order to make more money so that I can get a car and continue to save for the aforementioned things. If I had to get another job, I think I would work at Land's End. I heard they pay well. But I will not quit Kmart because I am one of the more favored part-timers and will be getting another raise in November. That will put me at over $7 an hour. When I started a year and a half ago, they were only paying me $5.50.

The Sims- I am devoting a lot of time to one family in particular composed of a lesbian couple, their gay friend, their daughter, and their cat and dog. Donna (the femme lesbian) must become a superstar, Sylvia (the butch lesbian) must keep things in order and rack up family friends, Stewart (the friend) must find a boyfriend and work his way up the paranormal career track, Ruby (the daughter) must get an A without ever going to school, and the pets must be trained. I can't break the addiction. And having so much free time sure as hell doesn't help.

My body- I feel like this is such a pathetic thing to obsess about (I mean, more so than my other obsessions) that I'm not even going to go into it.

Death- I've been thinking about death incessantly. When I try to visualize my own death or the death of my family members, it doesn't phase me. Why doesn't it hit me like I feel it should. And it's not like I haven't had death experiences before. Three years ago, I watched my grandfather die. And I was there when my other grandfather died, too. And at his funeral, my cousins and I burst out laughing. I'm not afraid to die at all either. I feel like there's something wrong with me.

Clothes- I want to go shopping and fill my room with senseless amounts of new clothes. I also want new shoes. And not just one pair. Maybe six or seven would satisy me. However, I am trying not to spend money until I find out how much it's going to cost to fix my car or if I will have to get a new one. My insane budgeting is also severly limiting my spending money. Perhaps I should budget for clothes and shoes?

Hygeine- I'm trying all kinds of new facial cleansers and moisturizures and hair products. I'm also on a mad hair removal mission, which is an interesting contrast to the no-shaving mood I was in last summer. New deodorant, new lotion, new conditioner, new toothpaste, new nail polish. And I started blow-drying my hair in the morning.

Insanity.

In non-obsession related things, I hope that Megan loves me and I think that I would be disappointed if Ruby ever dated anyone named Kevin and I miss Karl and I can't hang out with Bridget on Saturday because I was coaxed into working the entire night. (They gave me pizza coupons? How do I say no to that?)

last - next

.