Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. The highlight of my day was the time that I spent driving to and from work in my dad's car singing along to Ani DiFranco and trying to figure out why my father, a protestant minister, has a rosary hanging from his rearview mirrow.

I work with a guy named Ben. And when I say 'work with' I mean in the sense that we are employed at the same store. We don't actually associate with one another because he works overnight and at the most, I see him in passing as I'm leaving and he's coming in. When he works he always wears these bright red ski goggles, huge black gloves and enormous head phones. For a long time he had shaggy, greasy hair but he has recently shaved his head completely which is a "stunning" look indeed. And he always wears baggy, black clothes except that tonight he was wearing a navy blue Tshirt with embroidered flamingos that were each a different color of the rainbow. The Tshirt screamed 'gay cruise' and when worn in the context of Ben, I really wasn't sure what to think. I thought about making a comment, but what do you say to that? And whenever I see him, he immediately makes eye contact and smiles, and he continues to glare at me until I pass. (Excessive eye contact kind of freaks me out.) He just keeps staring at me all the time and I feel obligated to say something and I'm not good at that shit. And then I think that maybe it's a creepy "I will eat your liver and keep your head in my mini fridge" sort of stare/smile. He's so fucking weird.

I think I want to be his friend . . .

last - next

.