Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I think that I am more stressed out now, a week or so after graduation, than I was a week or so before graduation when I was working way too much and not sleeping near enough and struggling to get all of my bullshit busy work done. And why am I stressed out? I don't fucking know. I haven't done a goddamn thing. Since the Saturday before graduation I have not left my house except to go to work. And when I'm at home, I beat myself up because I do absolutely nothing, nor do I have the motivation to do anything of worth. And the more that I sit around, the more I feel fat and gross and ugly and socially unacceptable. Then at work, I am noticeably irritable with my coworkers and the customers. I even realized today that as each customer approaches me, I size them up and subconciously determine whether or not I will be pleasant towards them. I don't think that work would be so bad if I liked the people that I worked with, but a lot of the new people they hired are completely inept and they drive me fucking insane. All they do is bitch to me, as if I have any power in the realm of Kmart. I don't have any power over anything, I've just kissed a lot of Kmart ass. The fact that I'm working at the service desk doesn't really help either because I'm pretty much removed from the rest of the front end staff. Instead of sitting around and doing nothing and just bitching with them, I have to be the one to go over and say 'you better fucking get to work.' I don't think I'm a big hit with any of the new girls. I'm getting to that point where I'm going to snap soon and it probably won't be pretty.

I'm trying to figure out when I'm going to get my period because I think it's going to be soon. I have kind of a weird cycle so it's difficult to predict. I just wanted to clarify that for anyone who might think that I'm an idiot because I can't get the 28 days thing figured out. No, thank you, I've got it. I'm pretty familiar with the ins and outs of my body. I've tried charting it all out and what not but my ovaries just seem to have a mind of their own. But my point was that my hormones may be contributing to my recently violent nature. Note that I said "contributing." They are not the cause.

Speaking of such womanly things: Ruby to the gyno? Scary. I assume this is in regard to her "broken" vagina.

Anyway. Back to my insanity. The absense of routine is disasterous for Anna. I need to wake up to an alarm clock before my body is ready. I need to be rushed to get dressed before I have to leave the house. I need to stay up late to finish huge projects. I essentially need to have 5,000 things to do at once. And as long as I have a busy day in front of me, I am a relatively happy girl. There are certainly times in the midst of the 5,000 things where I feel stressed out and overwhelmed. But then when I get everything done, I feel proud of myself and I feel like I've accomplished something. I feel like a victor, and I'm very addicted to that feeling. And I'm not getting any of that right now. I'm just sitting around doing a whole lot of nothing. That's another thing: In the midst of a non-stop routine, when you do find time to sit around and do a whole lot of nothing it feels really damn good. But when sitting around isn't a reward for having gotten a shitload accomplished, then it's just guilt-ridden laziness. But it's okay, kids. Only three more months until summer is over. I'll pull through.

And on a hopeful note, I will be hanging out with Bridget on Friday night. At least, I assume so. I got an email from her tonight saying that she was available every night this week, and I wrote her back, essentially saying, "Pick me up on Friday and save me from myself." So now I have something to look forward to. But I'm not really sure what kind of night it's going to be because in her email she said she wanted to hang out because I'd been on her mind a lot for the past week. And that just seems like a kind of emotionally loaded phrase. I don't want any emotion, and I don't want any drama. I want to spend my Friday night stuffing me face and drinking a lot of coffee and talking bad about other people. But that's a night spent with Megan, not Bridget. I'm not sure Bridget and I will ever be able to get passed the "What are you thinking?" conversations. I think she's adorable and I'd love to hang out with her, but I really don't want to spend a whole night talking about her sexual confusion and all of these other little issues that she forgot to sort out while we were still in high school.

But at least it will get me out of the house.

last - next

.