Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Last night I went over to Megan's which was really great because Jeff's friends were over too and I like them. So I was able to associate with others for the first time in too long and after they left, there were Megan/Anna alone time spent talking about unimportant things and watching bad tv. So nice.

Of course, I didn't get home until 2:30 which was really stupid since I had to work this morning at 8. Stupid as it was, it still would have been okay if I had been able to get to sleep right away. But I couldn't get comfortable and I was either too hot or too cold. It also felt like I was breathing funny so I started to get a little freaked out at one point. And then I went through a forty-five minute period where I was certain that I was going to throw up. I didn't fall asleep until 5. So since I wasn't doing anything terribly important at work that day, I went in an hour late. I still only got three hours of sleep. I think I'm finally starting to wake up a little.

And now I'm leaving for Bridget's in half an hour and my ass is dragging and I'm feeling like I really don't want to go. I just want to crawl in bed and pass out. At least I don't have to work tomorrow until noon.

There's no one at my house right now and I'm kind of disappointed because I'm in a rather foul mood and was hoping for a little consolation from my mom. But I think she had to take my brother to a baseball game or something and I don't think she'll back before I leave. And she certainly won't be awake when I get home tonight.

I just need a hug.

last - next

.