Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I thought that my weight-loss kick was a temporary thing linked to my pre-menstrual hormones, but apparently it's not because I am still feeling gross and chubby. It's so pathetic too because I am 5'7", I weigh 150 lbs and I'm a size 12. I am by no standards morbidly obese. In fact, according to the poster I saw in the doctor's office, I fit rather nicely into the "average" category. But I still feel fat and unattractive because I have been sufficiently brainwashed by Western society. Damn my American-ness . . .

My aunt came to visit today and whenever I see her she has to comment at least once every thirty minutes about my piercings or my tattoo and it annoys me to no end. And what she says is usually something along the lines "Well, if you want needles jammed through your skin" said in that condescending 1950's housewife tone. Yes, Heather, I do want needles jammed through my skin because I like the way it feels. It is a good pain. It is the sort of pain that I look forward to. And of course when I interrupt her ranting about the unbearable pain involved with tattooing (evidence enough to tell anyone that she had obviously never been tattooed) to tell her that the pain of tattooing is grossly overrated, she just laughed. Silly Anna. What the fuck would she know? I didn't tell her that I was actually disappointed because it didn't hurt more.

A note to anyone who does not like tattoos and piercings: Don't even bother sharing your opinion on the subject with someone who is pierced or tattooed because it will only make them think that you are a fucking idiot.

I think that my annoyance with her comments was amplified by the fact that I have been itching to get something done. The problem is that as a measure of self-control, I have begun to budget for all of my body modification, and I just haven't saved up enough yet. There won't be enough money for pain and metal until next month. And once my jar of loose change fills up, I will take it to the bank and all of the pennies that I have picked up off the floor will go towards my next tattoo. Until then, in order to subdue my screaming need to go to the tattoo parlor, I think that I'm going to go in on Saturday and get my tattoo touched up because I have a couple of light spots.

My big thing now is: what will I pierce next? I want to stretch my lobe piercings a little bit, but I'm also leaning towards having my labret done.

Then I'd look just like Christina fucking Alguilera.

last - next

.