Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Today was such a waste. I felt like crap and I was just bitchy with everybody at work. It's so pointless to even try to function on two hours of sleep when you feel like your going to vomit. I think that for the benefit of my community I should have just stayed in bed all day long. But, of course, I wouldn't have been paid for that.

Last night I must have fell asleep some time around four (that's after laying in bed for two hours) and then I was up a quarter after six to be to work at 7:30. That's twice this week. It's not that I'm an insomniac. It's just that if I don't go through a critical wind-down period and climb into bed in the right state of mind, then I'm doomed. There will be no sleep. And last night, I was certainly not in the right frame of mind. My head was all over the fucking place, thanks to Bridget.

I had asked her to come over tonight, but her mom just got out of the hospital so her night had been reserved for family time. I was pretty relieved when she told me because I'm not sure I could have handled having to be alert and trying to enjoy someone else's company, let alone running around and trying to get my house in a decent state before she showed up. After I got home from work, I stayed up just long enough to find out whether she was coming or not and then I went to bed. The family went out for a fish fry (I didn't go because any amount of grease or a racist joke would have prompted me to throw up in some fat Polish man's pitcher of beer) so the house was quiet. And now after a five hour nap, a granola bar and some Friday night stand-up on Comedy Central, I'm feeling much better.

Ruby gave me the password to her diary, but I still can't get in. What the hell am I doing wrong?

last - next

.