Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. It's like we're playing Mother May I and all she'll let me do is take baby steps. Although I'm not sure if I'm the one who is moving or if she is. Either way, we're getting closer. And we are fast approaching that place where it's not going to be okay to just not do anything because to not do anything would seem unnatural. She's come to terms with the fact that she really likes me. I like her now more than I ever have before. And so now it's just a matter of . . . I don't know what.

But I am a certain degree of ecstatic right now because Bridget and I are going to go get pierced together. Can you really deny how hot that is? This girl is terrified of the fact that she likes me to the point where she's afraid to even touch me but is willing to have metal thrust through her flesh upon my suggestion. Oh yes, she loves me.

The whole thing came about because of her last psycho email. Instead of giving her a pithy greeting card response I just told her that she needed to let herself evolve as a person and stop trying to kiss everyone's ass. I spent the entire day worrying about what kind of response my honesty would garner, but it apparently went over well. I also told her that she should go and get pierced, just to do something that she was afraid to do, something that she knew not everyone around her would like. Because she mentioned once that she wanted to have her eyebrow done but she was afraid to because her greatest fear is that someone might not like her. And I told her that if she was too afraid to go alone, I'd be happy to go along with her. She choose package B: Anna included.

We're hanging out on Tuesday so that we can watch the Real World together. I'm all about bonding over pathetic television addictions. And I'm hoping it's not another let's-analyze-the-relationship-we're-not-in night. I just want her to be quiet and cuddle.

last - next

.