Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I guess things with Bridget are okay right now, which just means that I haven't got the "I can't do this right now" correspondance or any version thereof. She told me she slept well last night which is a good sign I suppose. I don't know about all of this . . .

My wrist smells like men's cologne and I'm not sure why. I think it's because I had to straighten the aisle with all the deodorant before I left work tonight. It's really bothering me because I don't like the way cologne and perfume smell and I really want to go and wash it off, but I suppose I might as well finish this entry.

I had a sort of pyscho-obsessive moment in the deodorant aisle while I was supposed to be working. Luckily, no one was close enough to me to have to witness this. Of course, if someone had been close enough to watch maybe I wouldn't have done it. Anyway. Bridget smells insanely nice. And while going through the deodorant aisle, I hit a spot that smelled like the girl. So of course, I had to start taking tops off of some of the containers so that I could try and figure out what the Bridget scent was. I couldn't find it. However, I know that it lies somewhere between the Speedstick and the Ban in the Kmart layout. Don't worry. I have no intention of going back to take all the tops off in search of her scent. I'm not nearly that fucked up.

I was talking about school with my mother today and my parent's master financial plan was finally revealed to me. I've already saved up enough money to pay for my tuition for the first year and with the help of a few small loans, I wouldn't have too much difficulty paying my way for the whole thing. So I just kind of assumed that since it was possible, I'd be paying it all myself. But the parents have been planning otherwise. I guess they want to pay for my tuition for the entire time that I'm in school and I would only need to worry about taking care of myself and paying my own bills once I move out. And then my mom wants me to use the money that I have saved up already to study abroad. Yeah, sounds like a pretty good fucking deal to me too. I'm still really surprised about the whole thing and I plan to confirm all of this tomorrow because I'm finding the whole thing kind of hard to believe. And I know that they're doing this based on the fact that they know that I take school very seriously and that I'm certainly not going to fuck it up and that I worked pretty hard for the last four years to prove this. But I still feel like I don't deserve it and like I am in some way a spoiled brat for being given this.

I miss winter a lot. Summers in Wisconsin are never insanely hot and they're certainly not insanely long, but I still can't handle it. Based on this, I have determined that at no point in my life will I move any farther south than Chicago. I may visit, but I'm not going to live there. I wasn't made for warm weather.

Okay. Time to check my email again to see if she's freaked out yet.

last - next

.