Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. A few shout-outs, so to speak:

Megan- I love you. You're the first person in a long time that I actually want to bond with and am not trying to get rid of (consider my history with other friends). I think you should ditch Bridget and join our band, but don't tell her I said that. You should also know that Bridget is quite concerned about your drug use.

Karl- Spellcheck has made a world of difference for your diary. I'm so proud of you. But I can't see you opening a coffee shop. A gay bar, definitely, but not a coffee shop.

Kim- I know I haven't called you yet but I will soon. Because I miss you. And sometime soon we're having another girl's night at my house and watch a hot lesbian flick and you're invited (as long as you don't scare Bridget). We briefly considered inviting Cedar too and then locking you both in a room and then waiting to see which of you would reign victorious, but we knew that you would just be yelling a lot and Cedar would just start crying. We were all going to put our money on you.

Cuffnutt- yes, I am trying to corrupt her, because then I would feel a little better about myself.

guava- I think I'd piss my pants if I came across a couger and/or a bear.

Bridget- I know you don't read this (although I always have a sneaking suspicion that you secretly do), but regardless, all you have to do is ask.

I was going to write about all of the less than wonderful realizations that I came to about myself tonight, but I'm in too good of a mood right now. So I'll just save it for tomorrow. Anyway. Here are the things that made tonight good:

*Talking with Megan and her new coworker Brooke while they were supposed to be working.

*Kicking Bridget's ass in checkers, Phase 10 and Jenga.

*Very good food.

*I made the girl drive me around in her truck.

*When Megan jokingly mentioned making out with me, Bridget stepped in to stake her territory. Minute, but it was the first time that she's acknowledged the whole 'us' thing in front of anyone else.

*I finally decided what I'll do for her when she leaves.

There were other really good things, but I wouldn't want to listen to another person tell me shit like that so I'm not going to put it all down here.

My mindset has changed from girl-- grrrrrr to girl-- mmmmmmmm.

last - next

.