Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I dedicated a large part of my day to making a sort of something-to-make-you-think-of-me present for Bridget. I made her a cd of all my favorite songs which is really stupid and corny but I am certain that she will love it because we are equally stupid and corny people. (I think I hide my stupid and corny moments better than she does though.) Anyway. I put far more energy into the whole thing than was probably necessary but I wanted it to be perfect so it took me awhile. After I had it done, I listened to it to make sure that it was okay and discovered that one of the songs included a little blurb that was an intro to the next song on the cd and sounded really stupid, so I decided to keep that one for myself and ended up making a new one for Bridget without the little intro in there, the flawless version. So here's the mix:

Bikini Kill- Rebel Girl

Tami Hart- Drunken Love Song

Tegan and Sara- Underwater

The Butchies- Disco

Hamell on Trial- I'm Gonna Watch You Sleep

Ani DiFranco- Both Hands

Le Tigre- Much Finer

Janis Joplin- Summertime

The Moves- Fucking Charming

White Stripes- You're Pretty Good Lookin' (For a Girl)

Sarah Dougher- What She'd Trade

Kaia- Thread

Sleater-Kinney- Buy Her Candy

Ben Folds- Tiny Dancer

Tori Amos- Caught a Lite Sneeze

Ani DiFranco- Shameless

Carole King- So Far Away

Tegan and Sara- Living Room

Le Tigre- Fake French

White Stripes- In the Cold, Cold Night

Ani DiFranco- Swandive

The Moves- Unravel

I think that's a pretty entertaining eighty minutes. On the cd itself I wrote xoxo Anna and then for the cover I put on bright red lipstick and kissed a piece of paper. And I do feel a certain sadistic pleasure imagining her squirm when asked why she's got a chick's lips on her shit.

She was supposed to come over tonight but didn't because her mom wanted to spend time with her. And I was a little pissed off about the whole thing and started crying because now I won't see her until Sunday night because she has all sorts of other shit going on and by then we'll be down to less than a week before she leaves. But I felt better when I checked my email and found that she had sent me this little music-greeting thing that was Rod Stewart as a cartoon with an insanely large head and a zebra print jump suit dancing around and singing "Do You Think I'm Sexy." Bridget has an unhealhty obsession with Rod Stewart which I in no way promote, but that was pretty fucking funny.

Although Bridget-less, my night turned out to be really good. Megan and Jeff came over and we watched Bowling for Columbine. And after that we watched Jerry Springer. Overall, it was a night spent taking in how absolutely sad America is. Megan invited me to move to Canada with them and that made me feel really loved.

last - next

.