Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I was summoned for jury duty today. Just fucking wonderful. Some people welcome their adulthood by buying their own cigarettes. Some with a trip to the adult bookstore. Others by voting. I get to celebrate being 18 by being a fucking juror. What the hell? Who's twisted fucking idea was this? Apparently I am supposed to serve during the month of October, but it's going to have to be put off until summer because I'm going to be in school. But even if it's put off for a few months, I still have to do it and that makes me want to beat my head against the wall.

There are, however, two not-so-bad points to this situation: 1) I can get it out of the way now while I have little to nothing of importance going on in my life and then I don't even have to worry about the possibility of being summoned again until I'm 26. 2) I live in fucking Portage County and therefore I figure I am far less likely to be picked to sit through some twisted murder case that's going to go on for months and months. (In a situation such as that I would be more concerned about the length of time rather than the fact that it was a twisted murder case.)

I also don't see why the hell anyone would want some apathetic junkie-looking kid like myself deciding their client's fate. Unless of course, said client was an apathetic junkie-looking fuck up in which case they might think that I would sympathize.

This business of civic duty is shit.

last - next

.