Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Today at work I was approached by a 40+ year old woman, braless and donning a "stunning" I-am-one-with-the-earth dress, who "just wanted to make a quick comment." She informed me that she would no longer be shopping at Kmart because our entire store reeks of herbicides (this was news to me) and she couldn't in good conscience bring products into her home that had been drenched in pesticide fumes. I was also instructed to tell my manager that this sort of merchandise should not be kept in the store or any where near the building.

Immediately, Karl came to mind and I could hear his voice saying "Damn hippies" in the back of my mind. So I almost laughed at her. But I didn't. I just said 'okay' in my what-the-fuck tone, which seemed to suffice because she left right away, appearing as though she felt she had made some sort of contribution to the world.

A bit of a tip to those who don't already know better: If you have decided not to shop at a particular store, don't bother bringing it up to anyone who works there because they inevitably don't give fuck. And, if they are anything like me, they will just joke about what an idiot you are with the manager, who inevitably doesn't really give a fuck either.

I don't know what it is that I do that makes people think that I care about what goes on at that place. Fuckers.

I saw Karl tonight. He was very red as a result of prolonged exposure to the sun. We talked for a little about our respective love lifes and about how much we miss each other. It's the first time I've seen him all summer. God, I love that boy.

Tomorrow Erica and I are going on a little shopping trip in attempt to find desirable clothing. I've got a lot of money to spend and mom is giving Erica some cash so hopefully it is a successful venture. I'm always a better shopper when I have moral support. So that should be fun.

Everyone is getting ready to leave for school and some people have already left and I'm feeling a little resentful of them all. And it's not even that I wish I were going to Madison. I'm pretty glad to be staying in Point. But I want to get to go out and be on my own and I just have to fucking sit here and wait. And I may have to wait for two years to get the hell out of this house and that really fucking sucks. But I'm starting to get excited to go back to school and that's a good thing.

Only eleven days left of summer . . .

last - next

.