Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. A quick note to Karl: My sister, Erica, has ceramics class with you and I told her to say something to you but she won't because she is intimidated by your fag-hag fan club and your flamey exuberance. So say hi to her sometime. And damnit, you better treat her well. I love you.

Today the Gideons stormed campus in attempts to save us all with their free pocket size Bibles. And I think it's really pointless because it's safe to assume that anyone who has any intention of reading the Bible already has one. I've thought God was crock of shit since I started going to Sunday School and I own two or three. I sure as hell don't need another one. The kids who wanted to be nice took one to promptly throw under their beds and forget about. I just said 'no thanks' despite what I was really thinking. But I had to go move my car after my first class because our asshole maintanence guy at work threatened to tell my manager that I was parking there and get me ticketed and/or towed. (Kmart is close to campus so I just park there which you think wouldn't be a big deal since that's where I spend a huge-ass chunk of my time, but apparently some people think it is. I just moved my car to the employee parking section which is a pain in the ass because I'm taking up just as much space but is on the far side of the parking lot. But if I park there, no one gives it a secong thought. So fine.) That meant that I had to dodge the onslaught of old men in business suits twice as many times as was absolutely necessary. I think that instead of jamming a fucking Bible in my face every three feet so that I just get pissed off, the Gideons need to devise a new method of distribution that would help them target the impressionable audience that will most likely respond to their efforts instead of wasting their energy on all the "non-believers" like myself. If I were one of these old men in the business suits out to create the most efficient evangelical scheme, I would set up a shitload of carnival games and all the prizes would be the little pocket size Bibles. Because people like the satisfaction of winning something, even if it is only the "word of God." And some would be so proud of their gaming success that they might even open the thing up and give it a good look. This would also give the more aloof population the opportunity to simply avoid the whole scene. It's a win-win situation for all.

Bridget's going crazy. She found out yesterday that the new little friend that she made, John, who reminds her of me, is gay. This inspired to tell not only John about me and to go with John to their Queer Student Association meeting tonight, but she also sent an email out to all of her friends from home telling them all that she was bi and that she was in love with me. And now she's thinking about how she's going to tell her roommate and she's planning to tell her parents when they go to visit her in two weeks for her birthday. My baby's coming out.

And although I'm really surprised about the whole thing, it makes me really happy too. Just the fact that she's tellig other people makes me feel validated. She also referred to me for the first time that I've ever heard as her 'girlfriend' which brought about a strange urge to squeal like a pubescent girl at a Justin Timberlake concert. Fear not. It was an urge that I repressed, but I was really fucking happy nonetheless. I assumed that after telling me she loved me and giving me a mixtape that we were in a concrete relationship and that the term 'girlfriend' was acceptable. But these weren't things that we ever really discussed, so actually hearing it coming from her made me feel . . . loved.

Ahhhh. She's the greatest fucking girl in the world.

last - next

.