Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Blatant racism was the theme of the night at Kmart.

There's a guy who comes in all the time to pick up money from Western Union, and everytime he comes in he does two things: 1) He gets pissed off and makes a scene and 2) he sexually harrasses whatever young female employee is in close proximity. He's also always completely fucking drunk whenever he comes in. I've dealt with him at ten in the morning and he reeks of alcohol. He's disgusting and I cringe whenever I see him because he is a perverted drunk bastard.

He also happens to be black.

We've all of course dealt with nasty white drunk bastards but no one seems to remember those guys whenever this particular guy is around.

Tonight he came in and was particularly unpleasant and called my manager a fucking bitch. And then when he was checking out, he grabbed the cashier's hand and started telling her about how beautiful she was. Not fucking cool. So my manager told him that if he ever came in again and made another scene or touched another one of the girls, she would call the police. Completely acceptable. The guy is a fucking asshole. And it should have been left at that. Absolutely no need for the racial slurs that were passed between my manager and the other woman working at the desk. If you want to trash him because he's a disgusting drunk, whatever. But this has nothing to do with the fact that he's black. Or colored, as my manager referred to him all night. How naive of me to think that we had moved beyond 1950.

I just want to vomit on the world.

last - next

.