Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I had my first Geography quiz today and did damn well.

And everyone of my classes was let out early today. So that was good too. Since we had time to blow and nothing to do, Bob and I went and had sushi for dinner. And he paid. I call that a good day.

Bob is the new friend that I unintentionally made. He is the pretentious gay boy in both my Spanish and English classes and we've bonded because we think that everyone else around us totally fucking stupid. And because we're both obsessively missing our respective significant others who are off going to school in different places. And we're both English majors. And we both dislike the idea of gay-centric groups and events and gay pride. If he didn't believe he was the finest human being walking the sidewalks of campus, I'd venture to say that he was my male equal. I anticipate that at some point he will annoy the hell out of me, but for now he has me amused.

Yesterday I found Rebecca. She has not disappeared from the face of the Earth and this is a great comfort to me. And she now has the job that Megan gave up at Book World.

To top my day off, I found a zen garden at work that was sitting on a random shelf in the same area where I was pretending to work. My dad has been wanting one for years and every time an occasion comes around where I need to buy him a gift, I can never find one. So I was really excited when I found one but even more excited when I went to pay for it and found out that it was on clearance for $1, which meant that with my discount I only paid $.95. Of course, I'm not going to tell my dad that it was that cheap, but that kicks ass.

And tomorrow I finally have the day off. I'm going to take a nap and call my girl because she's feeling sad.

But for now, I'm jst going to sleep.

last - next

.