Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Who the hell decided that it was okay for girls to crimp their hair again. It was horrible and wrong in the 80's and we should have all learned our lesson.

I think that everyone should subscribe to Bust, and if you are brilliant enough to already have a subscription, then you should get everyone you know to subscribe to Bust. Because it's a great fucking magazine (or is it a zine . . . I can't say I'm totally certain of the difference between the two) and the only problem with it is that it only comes out four times a year. And that is just not enough. But if everyone and their puppy subscribed, then maybe we'd get some more of that sweet Bust lovin'. SO HAND OVER YOUR FIFTEEN BUCKS, GODDAMNIT!

I am currently lusting over the winter issue, the particularly the article on page 80 called "Trans Mission." And I thought it was most exciting because it was all about bois. I love bois. (Is that already a queer Tshirt slogan, because it should be and I think I want one.) There's seriously nothing hotter than gender ambiguity. She looks like a teenage boy/He looks like a woman. Yummy. That's right. Gender identity confusion turns me on. And as I was thinking about all of it, (it's hard to think clearly when you're brain is saturated with sexual fantasies) I felt bad because I wasn't focusing on trans issues and discrimination and all the rest of the serious stuff. And believe me, I do care about those issues and take it all very seriously. But at the same time . . . damn. Girls who look like boys who look like girls who look like boys who look like girls who look like boys are sexy.

I'm listening to Reveling/Reckoning right now and falling in love with it all over again. I still think that it's Ani's best work so far. It's just fucking amazing.

Oh so much love in one night. I must go get off now.

last - next

.