Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I spent last night in Purgatory.

I wouldn't go so far as to say that her friends are horrible, but I don't like them. I kind of like Luthien because she works and Perkins and she's genuinely nice. And I really like Sarah because she's a) brilliant, b) mellow and c) also teaching herself to knit. But I don't like the rest of them and it was just weird because I've never really sat in a room before and felt like I was THE lesbian-- as if I stood out or was different because of it or like it even fucking mattered. But I felt like it mattered last night and I didn't like it at all. Fuck them. They all drink too much anyway. They are yet another reason why I'm glad I didn't go to Madison.

Of course, I told Bridget I had fun and even apologized for not talking much.

I also told her that I didn't mind that I don't get to spend very much time with her whenever she comes home. Part of me understands that she's only one person, but I mind.

This entire weekend (or at least the two nights I actually saw her) all she talked about was how much she misses me and how hard it is to be away. To which my answer is: Fucking come home. Not that hard. After she rambled off her plans for winter break, I informed her that my only plan was to kidnap her. But she said that she would be willing, so it wouldn't really be a kidnapping anyway. Once again-- just come home. And part of me knows that I shouldn't want her to do something just because of me, but I do. She should come home for me.

I love this girl more than I could ever grasp and I would rather go through this long-distance bullshit than not be with her at all. But that doesn't mean I'm not going to complain a little.

After we left her friend's house, I was kind of pissed at her for no reason really other than that her friends suck. But I got over it in about two minutes and let the good part of my night begin. I think the car ride to my house was the best car ride I can remember and then we stood outside in the cold for an hour saying good-bye. Damn, she's so yummy.

I seriously have the most adorable girlfriend in the world. And it's okay if you're a little jealous.

I miss her. I've missed her since I woke up this morning.

[sigh]

last - next

.