Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Why is it that the one time that a load of my laundry necessitates the use of bleach, there is none to be found in this damn house?

And another random question: Can you serve alcohol when you're 18 in Wisconsin or do you have to be 21? Because if you have to be 21, this is going to limit some of my job opportunities. My goal is to find a second job before my birthday which is in exactly one month (write that down, kids). And in the face of desperation, I have expanded my job search to one that has only a single standard: no fast food hamburgers. I had been previously restricting myself with the belief that my general disgust with the human population would prevent me from ever being a good waitress. But after standing in front of the mirror last night for ten minutes repeating "Hi, my name is Anna and I'll be your server tonight" while flashing the most superb of fake smiles, I came to the conclusion that I can whore myself off just as well as anyone else can.

Last night I also talked to Bridget on MSN and got her to confess to the fact that she did like Kara, who is the girl who was obsessed with Bridget and kissed her the night before she moved to Florida to live with her parents. And now Bridget is excited because Kara is moving back to Duluth next year to go to grad school. I'm trying not to be bitter about this. It's not going very well.

I have, however, been inspired to create a list of criteria that the next person that I date must meet:

*She must work and not simply lull around wasting her parent's money.

*Her CD collection must be one part Ani, eight parts other respectable bands/musicians and only one part guilty pleasures.

*She must not avoid sex.

*She must call herself a feminist.

*She must be relatively articulate and not resort to clich�s in every imaginable situation.

I think there are others, they're just not coming to mind at the moment. The list is a work in progress.

In unrelated news, Rebecca emailed me today. She's such a dork. I love her.

last - next

.