Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. My class was cancelled for the fifth (possibly sixth) time this semester, so instead of spending this extra hour going over the presentation that I have to do tonight or getting my reading for tomorrow out of the way, I will waste it.

I burnt my bagel testerday morning and was afraid that it was a bad-day omen. But I ended up slamming my philosophy test straight in the testicles, my other two classes let out early, the first V-day performance went over insanely well and I got called for an interview for a housekeeping job. Hopefully this strain of luck will last at least through tomorrow afternoon (which is when I have my interview) and I'll get the fucking job. If they don't hire me, I may have a breakdown. Because getting a second job means two things: one, that I have the greenlight to get my ass out of this house and two, that I can direct my energy into looking for yet another job to replace The Big Fucking Kmart, which now, more than ever, has become my own personal hell. I hate everyone who sets foot in that God-forsaken building. No, that's a lie. I love Megan and Ellen and Debbie and Sarah and Kristi and Shanda and Steve and the sperm donor and there are a few others that just aren't popping into my brain at the moment. When it comes down to it, I really only burn with loathing for Brian and Ann who should both be locked away forever for the sake of humanity. Stupid fuckers. Kmart has simply become too much stress for a part-time job. I just want to be able to go in, put in my time, take only the necessary amount of shit from people, get the fuck out and get paid for it.

Hmmmm. I thought I had more to say. Apparently not. Guess I'll be forced to do something productive now.

last - next

.