Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Bridget sent me an email telling me about how she stabbed herself with a butter knife, resulting in a wound that required three stiches, along with a picture of the extensive bandaging of her hand that it required. My thought about the whole thing was one part "this confirms my superiority," one part "damn, i miss her" and one part "go fuck yourself." What complicated, pathetic emotions these little instances evoke. How much longer am I going to be at her mercy?

I have to call the vet tomorrow because Zane has this weird little growth that has appeared on his nose and it's not very pretty. My first thought was that some parasitic worm had laid eggs in his nose and that the larvae were just waiting to hatch and wiggle their way up his cranium to devour his eyes and/or brain matter. This possibility, needless to say, terrifies me. When I recounted my theory for my mom, she reminded me of the time when our last dog got in a fight and developed a cyst on his throat a week or so later that was the result of an infected scratch from the other dog. She then pointed out that Zane is always bothering the cats and that their first line of defense is to swat him in the nose. My mom's rationality has put my fear of parasites partially to rest, but I'll feel better once medical attention has been sought.

Today,three women that go to my dad's church bestowed upon me an entire set of straight knitting needles, an entire set of double pointed needles and five or six different sizes of circular needles. That is by far the hottest gift that I've recieved in recent memory.

I can't wait to be old and pass down my knitting needles to the next generation of superhott knitters. And when I do it, there's going to be a ceremony and banquet dinner.

last - next

.