Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I just got an email from the head of the Tutoring-Learning Center saying that my English professor from last semester recommended me as a potential candidate for being a writing tutor. Each semester they choose 14 people to enroll in a tutoring practicum class and then once those people finish the class they get to sit in the TLC for a couple of hours every week, critiquing people's (generally bad, so I've been told by another tutor) work and get paid for it. And it provides the extra resume boost that, at this point, I don't really care about. Not a bad deal. So hopefully I'll get picked. I have to meet with the head of the TLC first and then go through some sort of application process, which worries me because a.) I have no former tutoring experience, b.) I also have no extra-cirricular record to tout around and c.) next year will only be my second year. So we'll see. It's at least worth trying for.

Work was good tonight because we somehow ended up with extra people at the desk so Debbie sent me out on the floor to straighten which meant that I got to spend four hours by myself simply marvelling at the variety of health and beauty products that we sell and creating a mental shopping list. I also had some bonding time with Top Gun Tyler who showed me his tattoo and told me all about how he plays at the open mic night at the Brewhaus. Then we both picked out the bikes that we wanted to buy in order to save gas money during the summer and stared shamelessly while the security guy confronted and detained a shoplifter. Tyler is such a dork. And the unfortunate thing is that his dorkiness is not the type that is redeeming. It is simply sad.

I have tomorrow off, and simply the thought of that is almost as good as having an orgasm because it's my first day off since the 12th. That's over two weeks kids. It's supposed to get to be almost 80 degrees tomorrow, which will be perfect because I intend to spray paint the chest that I have with the stupid little dogs on it. Spray paint + sun = happy Anna. I also have a lot of other running around to do, along with a shitload of reading and other assorted homework, but my intention is to wake up early and take my entire "To Do" list out in one fell sweep. So let's just hope that I manage to drag my ass out of bed before 11.

Only four more days until move-out day. I can't fucking wait.

last - next

.