Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Unlike Karl, I did not buy a pipe today. Instead, I went to my parent's house for dinner where I failed to consume enough alcohol. Then I returned to my apartment and continued my week-long task of laying around, watching tv and feeling sorry for myself. After hearing David Letterman, who had Kate Hudson (Bridget's favorite actress) on the show tonight, announce that Ellen DeGeneres (Bridget's favorite comedian) and The Strokes (Bridget's favorite band) would be on tomorrow's show, I got off my ass and emailed her. I prefaced the message with the title "this email makes me feel like an idiot" and then proceeded to tell her that I missed her and that I hoped like hell that she wanted to hang out with me and that if she didn't, I would be forced to continue on my path of mercilessly mocking her at every available opportunity (which is a coping mechanism that has worked well in the past but has failed horribly in this case-- I still think she is fucking awesome). I also gave her my phone number. So now I'll just go back to laying around mindlessly and try to numb myself in preparation for my possible rejection.

last - next

.