Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Megan, a 3.33 is a B+ average which means that you should be damn proud of yourself and which also means that you probably won't have to drive to Wausau every day next semester.

In an hour, I will back at the Big K, the thought of which is making me rather angry right now. They've started making me do a lot of work with payroll and what not to help our HR manager catch up since she's months behind on her work which means that not only have I been isolated from the people that I like working with (Debbie, Shanda, Ellen, Megan, Kyle and a few others that aren't coming to mind right now) but I'm also dealing more with management [cringe] and I also have access to shit like how much who makes, which has only proved to piss me off. Because there are two people that have just been trained for new positions (one of which they said they wanted to train me for and then didn't, deciding to instead make me the Kmart bitch) and they both got substantial raises, which I think is only fair because there's a lot of shit that they have to do and they have to work even closer to Ann than I do. I, on the other hand, didn't (and won't) get a damn thing for any of the shit that I'm doing which really pisses me off. I don't think that I deserve as much as what the other two people got, because I honestly don't think that what I'm doing is as big of a deal as what they have to do. However, I think even a $.25 raise simply to acknowledge the fact that I'm being trained to do a hell of a lot of shit that no one else is doing would be appropriate. I've been told that what I'm being trained to do with Lori is stuff that no one other than management has been trusted to train for in the past, and I think that calls for some sort of incentive to keep my mouth shut (especially about some of the shit that management says about the part-timers). I'm also more or less saving Lori's ass right now. I'm not saying that I'm a fucking godsend or anything, because that's not my aim anyway-- it's just Kmart. But I think I deserve a little sumthin' extra. I'd also really like to know exactly what they plan to do with me when Lori is all caught up and the office lead comes back from being on disability. They'll probably cut my hours in half and tell me to go fuck myself. It's the Kmart way. Bastards.

In other news, I got a phone book the other day. I feel so much more connected to the world. Now I can order pizza.

last - next

.