Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Fear not, my sweet ladies-- it looks right now as if Bridget may have other plans for the weekend of the Ben Folds concert. And she's hesitant to go anyway because she thinks you hate her, Megan, and I am too sadistic to lead her to believe anything otherwise. By the way, I hope all of your moving efforts are going well.

Tommorow will be a good day because:

*It's my last day of work prior to having three days off and I've already finished nearly all of the work that Lori gave me to do so I will probably spend most of my time hiding in her office sleeping (the only perk of my new "office bitch" gig).

*I am going home for dinner which means that I don't have to worry about not having any food (other than pop tarts and pink lemonade).

*I am picking up my mini-me (Gracie) for our first post-moveout sleepover. We're going to go see Shrek 2, which will be the first movie that's she's ever seen in the theater, so I'm excited. And we're also going to go grocery shopping because I don't think my parents would ever let her spend time with me again if all I fed her were tortilla chips and oreos. The original plan was that she was going to stay with me until Wednesday night, but then I got a fucking jury notice saying that I have to be in court on Wednesday morning (civic duty is a bunch of horse shit). So if the case is cancelled, not only will I keep Gracie, but my mom is going to drop Sarah off on Wednesday morning as well because their babysitter can't watch them that day and my mom doesn't feel comfortable leaving Sarah at a strange sitter's without having Gracie around. If it is not cancelled, I'm going to have to bust somebody's ass.

In other unimportant news, seeing that Kyle had not been damaged in any way after spending Friday night with us, I gave him my phone number. And although he said thanks, I made sure to tell him that if he didn't call me, I wouldn't cry or anything. I feel that this proves that I am not socially inept, as has long been suggested/suspected by many, including myself.

However, my desire to be his friend being what it is, if he doesn't call me by the end of the week, I probably will cry.

last - next

.