Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I have to spend five days listening to the less-than-engrossing details of a breech of contract dispute concerning potatoes. In fact, the plaintiff's attorney made his opening statement whilst holding a single potato in his hand-- an attempt to perhaps evoke emotion? The only thing it made me feel was utter humiliation on the attorney's behalf. This is so central Wisconsin.

I think I'm going to be a really bad juror too because I start watching the court reporter typing on her little machine and I get sucked into the lull of it. Or, even worse, I get distracted by her lazy eye. Either way, I keep missing what's being said, not that I really give a fuck in the first place. All in all, this whole jury duty thing is a pretty shitty deal. I should have just done it in October when they originally called me and then if I had actually been chosen for a case, I probably could have been excused because of an exam or something.

So after spending the afternoon watching bald men wave around potatoes and lazy-eyed women type, I got to go to work which was crazy busy because the Special Olympics started today. And even though the Special Olympics are held every summer at the university, and every summer all the oplympians and their families spend a lot of time at Kmart, our store doesn't seem to feel it necessary to prepare for this event by scheduling extra people. Once again, logical thought is not the Kmart way.

And once again, I end my day feeling nothing short of homicidal.

last - next

.