Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Apparently it's been six days since the last time I updated. What the hell have I been doing? Aside from an exceptionally delightful and exhuasting weekend, all I've done is cross stitch and watch Dr. Phil and work and feel sorry for myself, all of these being my everyday activites. Although I'm pretty proud of myself because after wasting two days off, I finally got off my ass and after work I cleaned my ubernasty apartment and then went for a walk and then came home and made myself a salad for dinner. Perhaps all this motivation sprung from the fact that I went to bed at 8:00 last night for the first time since I was about ten so that when I got up at 5:00 this morning to go to work, I actually felt good. Only one more day of this 6:30 bullshit and then I get 3 days reprieve.

Today I also found myself wishing that I was 30 just so that I could be Ellen's best friend. God, I love that woman.

In other news, after 3 days I am already hating the fact that my father lives so damn close to me. Yesterday when I went to see just how sad his and my brother's new "bachelor pad" is (ten frozen pizzas in the freezer, a card table in the dining area and second hand towels in the bathroom) he asked me who "that skinny guy with the floppy hair" was, referring to Kyle. He followed that question with "So are you dating anyone now?" Grrrrr. Then he called me this afternoon to ask me if I could sit in his apartment on Wednesday and wait for the cable guy to come while he took my brother to the dentist. Fortunately, I had work to save me from that stint. And as I was eating dinner, I happened to glance out of the open front door and, lo and behold, there were my father and brother walking down the street. It feels like a bad dream-- like I'm being haunted. And it, frankly, makes me want to scream and rip my hair out. There is something about this arrangement that is so digsutingly unfair and it just makes me think that I will never be able to get away. That man will follow me wherever I go for the rest of my goddamn life.

I shouldn't have to resent my father like this.

last - next

.