Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I need a break from my family. Like a two week break. Maybe a month. Perhaps longer. But that's not a break I'm going to get because my mom is lonely, and knowing that only makes me feel like shit for wanting everyone to stop calling me.

This weekend really sucked. I was tired of being around people by the time we pulled into my aunt's driveway-- 24+ hours away from leaving. I feared the prospect of horses and swimming, but it was worse. (Well, maybe not worse than horses, but close.) I was actually dragged to the ESPN Great Outdoors Games. Woo-fucking-hoo. And to add to the pain of lumberjacks and big crowds and countless booths of hunting gear was the searing heat that, thanks to the summer weather that we've experienced thus far, I was not at all yet acclimated to. Thankfully, my aunt can't stand the heat and sun very well at all, so I didn't have to look like the wimp. But I did end up with the only sunburn and it's pretty wicked and it hurts like a fucker and it makes me feel like a ten year old. That's what happens when you leave the care of your skin in the hands of a group of people who only need SPF 15 when you need SPF 45. Next time, I'm providing my own skin protection. Actually, next time I'm not going.

God, I'm tired of people.

And, ironically, I'm dying to go back to school.

last - next

.