Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Ani and Margaret rocked, just as everyone knew they would. And the hall that they played in really rocked too because it was absolutely beautiful and the acoustics were insane. I think everybody was feeling slightly out of their element with the fancy building and the nice stewards who showed you where your seat was. And later I realized that there weren't even any pat-downs or bag searches or big security guys/girls.

As far as I can remember, Ani sang: Ain't That the Way, Educated Guess, As Is, Marrow, Garden of Simple, So What, Anticipate, Both Hands, Grand Canyon, Origami, Untouchable Face, Subdivision, two (maybe three) new songs and a new poem. I'm pretty sure that this is the first time that I've heard her do Marrow, so it was really exciting because that is tied with Swan Dive as being my absolute favorite Ani song.

And Margaret Cho wore gaucho pants and looked totally hot. And she rocked my world with her pussy cyclone.

It was also a hell of a lot of fun to get to check out girls with Megan. Why the hell don't we have girls like that in Stevens Point. Where the fuck are they hiding?

Anyway. I skipped both of my classes today and only went in for my hour of tutoring. (Damn these obligations that prevent me from having a full day off.) Despite this, I got relatively little work done. I don't think that I've entirely adjusted to the increased demand of my classes, so I'm feeling a little . . . ummm . . . overwhelmed. Or maybe it's just that what I am trying to pull off is humanly impossible. But everytime I wonder if I'm taking on more than I should, I just think of all the people that I know who got through school working full time and all the rest of it. A hell of a lot of people do it, so why the hell can't I? And it's not like I'd do anything worthwhile with my free time anyway. I just want to be lazy.

I'm going to bed.

last - next

.