Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I'm talking to Kyle right now. He's the best. Although I feel I am not communicating some things very well and therefore potentially screwing things up for him. Damnit. I'm a bad friend.

I had a little bit of a shopping spree this weekend. On Saturday, I bought a new futon mattress, which compared to the previous feels like a little piece of heaven. Then I ordered a new pair of shoes to replace my black Vans. I got a little adventurous (which just means going beyond basic black) and ordered a pair of kangaroos that are black and grey and hot pink. I'm not entirely sure that I'm hip enough to pull them off, so we'll see how it goes. Apparently, I can ship them back if I don't like them. I'm kind of hoping they give me a more dorky-chic look. Whatever. The really exciting part about the shoes was that they were having a free shipping deal. And then the next day, I got an email saying that I had been upgraded to express shipping, so they're supposed to come tomorrow. I'm pumped and I will order from that company again (which was clearly the purpose of the upgraded shipping). Then on Sunday, I bought a really hot coat from Target that was only $40 and a belt that has a pink and black argyle pattern on it. And the best part about all of this was knowing that it had been carefully calculated and saved for. I could act like a big spender without any guilt.

I'm going to have a one woman chips and salsa party now and watch the rest of Old School.

Yeah, I know you wish you were here.

last - next

.