Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. "Your distinct personality, The Black Knight, might be found in most of the thriving kingdoms of the time. Your overriding goal is to win. You approach each task or situation as a contest to be won strategically and efficiently. Because you can control your feelings, it is not unusual for you to charm, as well as successfully delegate tasks and responsibilities to the more emotional types. You are often concerned with what's in it for you. You seldom involve yourself in activities where you can not foresee a reward for your investment or effort. On the positive side, you can be analytically empathic and logically persuasive. On the negative side, you may be unemotionally manipulative as well as impulsive. Interestingly, your preference is just as applicable in today's corporate kingdoms."

This was one of those little personality quizzes that one of my professors sent to all of us where you are supposed to find out what your role in a medieval kingdom would be. These things always make me look like such an ass. Because I always get these quasi-negative results--or at least results that people like to say are negative-- that make me look like some corporate, money-hungry republican. But I'm not. Which clearly just proves that people are more complicated than eight-question personality quizzes. But still . . . I feel like I have to justify myself every time I take one of these goddamn things.

We also did the true colors personality profile (mind you, this is all completely unrelated to the class, and our professor has openly admitted this) and I was a gold, while everyone else in my group was either a blue or an orange, and they just gave me crap for it because the description of gold's just makes them seem like neurotic penny-pinchers. Whatever. I refuse to dwell on this.

last - next

.