Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. A month or so ago I bought a lime green polar fleece hoodie from Kmart because I got 20% off of the discount price, so it was only $8 and I thought it would be nice to sleep in. Now I wish I had four or five of the same shirt because I do believe it is the most blessed thing to have ever touched my skin and it's all I want to wear.

Today was a good day. It started with a morning all to myself since I had the day off, so I slept in, did a little bit of reading and played with the kittens. Then I went to my philosophy of religion class which is always fun just because the professor is great and there really isn't anyone in the class that I find totally distasteful and annoying. Plus, there is no part of me that has ever really believed in God, so I have no emotional stake in the discussion of God's existence and I always feel like we're just making God the pawn in one huge logical game--Pat Robertson's highly revered all-powerful reduced to an undergrad commodity. I love it. Then I had a thirty-minute break so I went over to Cousin's and had a sub that was the first thing to really taste good to me since I've been sick. After that, it was English 214, which is my American lit class (realism to the present) and that was a really good class, too, because we're reading Stephen Crane's poetry right now. There are very few poets that I really like-- Anne Sexton, Ted Hughes, William Carlos Williams. And very rarely do I come across any poetry in lit classes that strikes me as being really awesome, but Stephen Crane did it. My favorite:

A man feared he might find an assassin;
Another that he might find a victim.
One was more wise than the other.

Yes, Mr. Crane, I do believe I'm in love with you.

I really like the word "assassin."

Then I finished the day hanging out with Sarah and Kyle. A good day indeed.

last - next

.