Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I bought a new pair of pants for work. Yep. That was pretty much the highlight. I have also not been answering my phone and there's no telling how long this call screening is going on. If it was Megan or my mom, I'd pick up, but it's not and I know who it is. It's just not fun to be around her all the time when she's either drunk or thinking about getting drunk, and when I'm just sitting there listening to her babble about shit that isn't important, I just think about all of the better ways that I could be spending my time. So I just need a break. Maybe just this week. Who knows. And maybe this time I'll even tell her that I need a break instead of coming up with another one of my bullshit stories which I am swiftly exhausting.

Part of it is that I also just need space-- a lot of it. And my really good friends (you know damn well who you are) understand that. I don't understand the need to have someone around all the time. In fact, I find the constant presence of others annoying. A careful balancce must be struck between my social time and my hermit time, and right now the scale is out of whack. Plus, it just pisses me off when people insist on calling me EVERY FUCKING DAY. Take a break. Read a book. Take a nap. Get off. Whatever. Just enjoy yourself by yourself every once and a while and leave me alone.

last - next

.