Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. I had my creative writing class this morning and the professor that we were supposed to have had to resign. She lives in Florida for half of the year and she had to quit her job up here because she is dealing with so many hurricane-related problems right now. I'm really kind of disappointed because she is supposed to be a great teacher and insanely interesting. And if I had known that she wasn't going to be here, I probably would have waited and taken the class with Behm or Stevens who I've both heard really good things about. But now I'm stuck with Lawlor who is the guy that is teaching the class on the Beat Generation that I was interested in taking. But I looked him up on the department site and he looked and sounded (from his bio) incredibly pretentious so I declined. Our first class pretty much confirmed what I had concluded from his picture alone. My pessimisstic prediction is that this guy is going to be an asshole, but I'm trying to still be open-minded and give him the benefit of the doubt. Mostly, I'm trying not to be intimidated bastard-like behavior. The good thing is that this is only intro so all I have to do is get through this one semester so that I can take the advanced creative writing classes with different professors and specific focuses which are the ones that I'm really interested in.

We had our big tutor meeting today and it was fun because I got to catch up with people from my practicum class like Donnie and Stef and Tony and Karla. I also talked to Jessica, who I sat next to in philosophy of religion last semester, and a girl who has been in a lot of my English classes, Jen. Afterwards, Donnie and I had to go to career services to take care of crap for out internships with Mo and Donnie had to pick up some stuff from the bookstore. It was raining pretty hard when we were running around but we're Americans so we were too damn impatient to wait for it to let up. I was absolutely soaked by the time that I got home which really sucks because I know that my shoes are still going to be wet for the next couple of days.

I haven't been sleeping much, but somehow managed to make it through the first half of the week without feeling tired at all. Of course, now it's hit me like a fucking brick and I'm pissed at myself because I originally had tomorrow off, but I volunteered to start chipping away at all of the shit that I have to catch up on for this new job. Blah.

I'm not going to waste further energy complaining. I'm just going to pass out.

last - next

.