Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. The world seems severely complicated and impossible to interpret when I talk with Jessica about life in general and I really love that. For the past couple of weeks after our Wednesday night class we have sat outside of her boyfriend's house in my car for almost an hour just talking. Tonight we decided that was ridiculous and we're going to move things inside to Perkins for coffee and pie. God knows I love coffee and pie.

We got hit with a sweet-ass snow storm last night and this morning my fucking car doors were frozen shut. And I don't mean kinda frozen. I mean that it took me over an hour to get the bitches open and the process involved various tools such as a spatula and a screw driver and multiple attempts to string together all of the power strips in my apartment in order to make my fucking hair dryer reach my car. Whatever. I finally got it open and it ultimately proved to be a really good excuse to take a day off. Not that I should have been taking a day off since I have a lot of shit that I'm just not getting done, like studying for that fucking rhetorical theory test that I have tomorrow. Oh well.

I am mentally fried.

I was also forced to attend the annual holiday meeting at work which was a complete waste of time, save for the piece of pumpkin pie that I got out of it. I just spent that hour and a half making faces across the room at Robert and making sarcastic jokes about Ann with Bridget. I'm convinced that retail is out to completely murder any kind of holiday spirit.

Actually I think I just have some winter blues setting in. I feel very disconnected and unmotivated lately.

In closing, I would very much like to marry Fiona Apple.

last - next

.