Site
 Meter

. .
. . just fucking charming .
. Yesterday, my philosophy professor told me that she had taken up knitting and even said, "it's like crack." I came really close to asking her to marry me right then. Yarn and dorkiness are the two most beautiful things in the world.

One of my other professors also emailed me finally to set up an interview for the internship that I applied for. I did not feel at all compelled to propose to him, but I was really fucking happy because it means that the internship is not a lost cause which is what I was thinking when I hadn't heard from him in over a week. That's on Monday which means that I should do some laundry over the weekend so that I don't have to go to this interview naked. Probably not a good impression to make.

I also spent some quality lady time with Megan which I need immensely last night since I was stressed to the core and more or less freaking out. We talked, watched Conan, ate some mozarella sticks, smoked, drank (well, I had a beer)-- all lovely ways to decompress. But I still couldn't sleep when I got home.

I have at least finished all of my Christmas shopping and most of it is wrapped which is nice.

Now I just have to tackle this pile of shit they call finals.

Bring it.

last - next

.